Thinkofone's Blog

One person's thoughts may change the world

Slavin’

slave-ship-2

Placed in shackles and ripped from my land,
whipped down trail to the great blue ocean beyond,
loose packed, tight packed, don’t matter, the passage is
stained with my urine, feces, stench, tears, still human,
yet treated inhumane. Salt water thrown on me,
cold, it rips into the sores from my shackles, the pain,
then brought to work, in an unfamiliar land, cuttin’ cane till I die,
then I’m brought back again, in a vicious cycle of life,
brought back from my land, reliving the pain, stain, despair,
and death…

The sexual predator exist today, but instead of just sex he wants you as a slave,
cash money involved around the world you see,
and gone are the pimp daddies and players to be…

In pop up hotels and the internet pages,
sexual favors and shitty wages,
girls stolen from their youth and forced to perform
in fake massage parlor packed in hidden rooms
for the over sexed and under-performing johns and tricks,

taken from city to city, state to state and country to country,
settin’ up shop and forced to put out,
now on drugs and sticking needles all parts to get that high,
to take on more customers barely able to sigh,
numb to the cause but gettin’ those dollars
slavin’ away before my master holler, till I die…

Slavin,
stolen from my land at an early age,
put to work in the fields with hardly no pay,
laying on a tarp sweatin’ at night,
not knowing what love is, just work in blight,
hunger at my feet, sore on my ankles,
scabs on my knees, blood on my elbows,
skin on my hands hard and cracked,
sweat on my brow burning in my eyes,
half worn hat barely hides me from the sun,
slavin’ in all kinds of lands….

Slavin’ has not changed in this new world we live in,

My soul dies, and re-born again a slave,

to live this hell again, where is my god that has forsaken me…

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on March 16, 2018 by in Politics, The spoken word, World View and tagged , , .